Haverhill Conservation Commission Appoints New Officers

Members voted Harmony Wilson as chairperson of the Haverhill Conservation Commission. (File photograph)

The City of Haverhill’s citizen-based Conservation Commission has elected new leadership for 2019, with Harmony Wilson taking the lead as Commission chairperson.

Also appointed to the board at Thursday’s monthly meeting were Ralph Basiliere, a commissioner and community liaison now serving as vice chairman, and Thomas Wylie, who takes on the role of clerk.

On the Commission for the last two-and-a-half years, Wilson assumes the top role three months after Mayor James J. Fiorentini’s dismissal of longtime Chairwoman Cheryl Accardi. Local attorney Madeline Howard-Morrissey oversaw the commission in the interim until last week’s annual election could be held.

Howard-Morrissey, Phil LaCroix, Joseph DiPietro and Hillary Rogers also sit on the commission.