HHS Athletic Hall of Fame 2018 Induction Is Saturday

(WHAV News file photograph.)

Ten former Haverhill Hillie student athletes and coaches are set to be inducted as this year’s class of Haverhill High Athletics Hall of Fame inductees. (File photograph)

Ten former Haverhill High School athletes and coaches are among the second group of inductees set to be included in the school’s Athletics Hall of Fame during a ceremony Saturday, June 9 at Bradford Country Club.

Community members and Hillie alumni are invited to celebrate 2018’s inductees during dinner starting at 5 p.m. Tickets are $50 and may be purchased by visiting the Haverhill High Athletics website at Haverhill-ps.org.

Here is the complete list of 2018 Haverhill High Athletic Hall of Fame inductees:

Rick A. Battistini ’72, Coach
Joe Carven, Coach
Dan Conway ’76, Football
Keri (Guertin) Ryan ’92, Basketball, softball, cross country
Alysson Horgan ’95, Swimming, basketball
Gerry LaFlamme ’71, Cross country, track
David Leonardo ’92, Wrestling
Toney Pendleton ’73, Football, basketball, track
Tommy Quinlan ’90, Basketball
Michael Walukevich ’80 (posthumously), Cross country, track
Dante Gobbi ’44, will be honored with the Brown & Gold Lifetime Achievement Award.