Align Credit Union Awards 17 Scholarships

Align President and CEO Ken Del Rossi with Craig Rich, Align Board Member and Scholarship Committee Chairman Rick Piecewicz, Summer Kelley, Mackenzie Webb, Alex Corcoran, Kristin Brown and Align Vice President of Community Development James Sullivan. (Courtesy photograph.)

Align Credit Union this week announces the winners of its 24th annual scholarship program.

Since the program’s inception in 1994, Align has awarded scholarships to 266 students to assist them in pursuing higher education.

“One of the best investments a person can make is in his or her education,” said Align President and CEO Ken Del Rossi. “With the cost of a college education escalating each year, it’s also becoming one of the largest investments. With Align’s scholarship program, we’re able to help students achieve their goal of a college degree and help them go on to be successful in their professional lives. It’s an honor to have a small part in their success.”

This year’s scholarship winners are:

  • Kelsey Mercurio, Nashua, N.H., University of New Hampshire
  • Lia D’Angelo, Tampa, Fla., University of Tampa
  • Jillian Connolly, Peabody, Northeastern University
  • Alexander Corcoran, Dracut, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Andrew Murdock, Gloucester, Bates College
  • Summer Kelley, N. Billerica, Framingham State University
  • Kristin Brown, North Andover, Lawrence Memorial/Regis College
  • Ross O’Neil, Westmoreland, N.H., University of New Hampshire)
  • Craig Rich, Billerica, Wentworth Institute of Technology
  • Mackenzie Webb, Dunstable, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • Andrea Merrill, Lexington, Middlesex Community College

Align also awarded $500 scholarships to high school students. A local scholarship committee reviewed applications and selected one winner from each high school. This year’s high school scholarship winners are:

  • Cesar Guerrero, Danvers High School
  • Lindsey Stasi, Greater Lowell Technical High School
  • Andrew Caira, Framingham High School
  • Sydney Perkins, Amesbury High School
  • Sopheak Mean, Lowell High School
  • Jason Moynihan, Methuen High School

There were no applicants from Haverhill High School.