Pentucket Bank’s Local Support Earns it Chamber Business Award

Pentucket Bank Chairman and CEO Scott Cote, left, and President & Chief Credit Officer Chuck Walker accept the Business of the Month Award from Stacey Bruzzese, president/CEO of the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce.

Pentucket Bank has been named Business of the Month for its advocacy of the city, support for businesses and help to non-profits.

The recognition from the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce came this week.

“Not many businesses can claim a 125-year history of meeting the needs of their community through service, customer service and financial backing. Pentucket Bank has been leading the way in the Haverhill area for more than a century and continues to be an advocate for local business and the community, as well as a valued partner to local non-profits, giving back with generosity and fervor,” said chamber President and CEO Stacey L. Bruzzese.

Pentucket Bank was established when it received its charter in March, 1891, as a mutual bank owned by its customers. The original bank opened for business only four hours a week at 35 Washington Street in Haverhill. Today, Pentucket Bank still does not have stockholders.

In an effort to recognize outstanding achievement in the Greater Haverhill community, the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce formally identifies a “Business of the Month” approximately every four weeks. This award is given to a Chamber member that is a proven leader in their business or industry and excels in the areas of community involvement, economic growth, customer service and professional relationships.

Hnorees receive a complimentary guest ticket to the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce’s “Annual Business Awards Breakfast” and are automatically entered into the running for the Annual Business of the Year award.

Nominations for Business of the Month may be submitted by calling the chamber office at (978) 373-5663 or by emailing [email protected] There is no fee for nominations or applications. Companies may be nominated by any member business.