Community Action to Award Two $1,000 Scholarships

Last year’s Goldman Memorial Scholarship winners were Devan Peterson, post-secondary scholarship recipient, and Hannah McIsaac, high school recipient. On left is John Cuneo, executive director, and, on right, is Lucinda Nolet, board chairperson.

Applications are being accepted for Community Action’s Goldman Memorial Scholarships until Friday, April 15.

Two $1,000 Goldman Memorial Scholarships will be awarded this year to residents who meet the scholarship criteria. Scholarships will be offered to high school graduates and graduating seniors in Haverhill, Amesbury, Boxford, Georgetown, Groveland, Merrimac, Newbury, Newburyport, Rowley, Salisbury and West Newbury. Scholarships are named after Gerald Goldman, the organization’s executive director who passed away in 1995.

Contact Deputy Director Marge Hooper at (978) 373-1971, ext. 227, for more information or visit