Fiorentini, Dempsey Welcome New Police Officers

Haverhill Mayor James J. Fiorentini and State Representative Brian S. Dempsey of Haverhill, House Ways and Means Committee Chairman, will be on hand Friday to congratulate 10 newly sworn-in police officers.

Fiorentini and Dempsey are among those attending a 10 a.m. gathering at Haverhill Police Headquarters on Bailey Boulevard.

“The increase in police enforcement fits into our overall priority for public safety,” said Fiorentini. Last year, the city’s budget added five new police officers, bringing the total to the highest number of police officers for the past five years.

The newest Haverhill police officers entering the police academy are: Chery Victoria, Bethany Boyle, Christopher Ryan, Christopher Matatall, Patrick Menzie, Zachary Phair, Kyle McCann, Shawn O’Brien, Jared Brady and Sean Harrison.