Boys and Girls Club of Greater Haverhill Elects Tsagaris as President; 4 Directors Join Board

Boys and Girls Club of Greater Haverhill officers are, from left, Patrick J. Driscoll, immediate past president; Kerrianne G. Petalidas, secretary; Thea P. Tsagaris, president; Daniel A. Jacobs, treasurer; and Scott Pare, vice president. (Courtesy photograph.)

As part of its mission, WHAV provides information and resources targeting health and wellness, food insecurity, after-school programs, education and housing to residents of Greater Haverhill and the Merrimack Valley. To submit news of events, fundraising appeals and other announcements, click on the image.

(Additional photograph below.)

Thea P. Tsagaris was elected last month as board president of the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Haverhill and four new directors joined the board.

Tsagaris, of Bank of New England, succeeded Patrick J. Driscoll, of Driscoll Funeral Home, who concluded his four-year tenure as board president following the Jan. 25 annual meeting. New board members are Alex Fantini, general manager of Fantini Bakery; Michelle Lavigne, co-owner of Servpro of Haverhill; Dr. Margaret Marotta, Haverhill superintendent of schools; and Matthew Russo, vice president at TD Bank.

The full board of directors now consists of Tsagaris; Scott Pare, vice president; Daniel A. Jacobs, treasurer; Kerrianne G. Petalidas, secretary; Driscoll, immediate past president; Bryan Chase; William DeLuca IV; Richard Early Jr.; Leanne Eastman; Fantini; David R. Hart; James Henebry; Lavigne; Stephen McKeon; Timothy MacLean; Marotta; Josue Mendez; Meaghan Pare; Russo; and Steven Stewart.

Those interested in becoming involved or with, or learning more about, the Boys and Girls Club of Greater Haverhill may contact Melissa deFriesse, director of development, at 978-374-6171, ext. 102, or email [email protected].

The 2024 Boys and Girls Club of Greater Haverhill board of directors include, left to right, standing: Jim Henebry, Matthew Russo, Bryan Chase, Daniel Jacobs, Stephen McKeon, William Deluca IV, David Hart and Timothy MacLean; seated, Josue Mendez, Patrick J. Driscoll, Kerrianne Petalidas, Thea P. Tsagaris, Scott Pare, Meaghan Pare, David Hart and Michelle Lavigne. Not pictured are Leanne Eastman, Alex Fantini, Margaret Marotta and Steven Stewart. (Courtesy photograph.)

Comments are closed.