Haverhill Parent Pfeil Files Nomination Papers for Ward 6 School Committee Seat

Chad Pfeil, candidate for Haverhill School Committee Ward 6. (Courtesy photograph.)

To submit election-related announcements, click on image or email [email protected]. These are the only acceptable methods of sending campaign news.

Chad Pfeil Wednesday filed completed nomination papers with the Haverhill city clerk’s office, launching his candidacy to represent Ward 6 on the Haverhill School Committee.

Pfeil is a parent of a freshman at Haverhill High School. He is a member of the John Greenleaf Whittier School Site Council, where he has helped lead efforts to address space issues within the school by advocating for the purchase of modular classrooms.

“I believe that my experience as a parent has given me the skills and insights necessary to be an effective school committee member,” said Pfeil. “I have a vested interest in the quality of education our children receive and a unique perspective on the needs of students and families. I am a respected member of the community and passionate about using my time and energy to help make a difference in the lives of our children.”

In the coming months, Pfeil said he plans to reach out to voters to share his vision for Haverhill schools. Within the next few weeks, he added, he will release a comprehensive platform focused on improving facilities, after-school programs and staff retention.

“I envision Haverhill Public Schools as a place where our children can thrive and reach their full potential,” he said, adding, “I believe that every child is unique with their own talents and gifts to share with the world. I am passionate about ensuring that our schools provide a challenging and stimulating education that prepares our children for success in college, career, and civic life.”

As it currently stands, Pfeil will face Yonnie Collins, who earlier declared her candidacy for the Ward 6 seat.

Meanwhile, Liliana Dilonex pulled nomination papers to seek election to the Ward 3 School Committee seat—the first person to do so. The only elected position without any candidates so far is Ward 1 School Committee.

(Names are listed alphabetically under each campaign)
Barrett, Melinda E.
Campanile, Debra
Cooper, Guy E.
Eleftheriou, George
Wood, Scott W. Jr.
City Council-At Large
Jordan, Timothy J.
LePage, Colin F.
Michitson, John A.
Simmons, Fred A.
Sullivan, Thomas J.
City Council Ward 1
Basiliere, Ralph T.
Veras, Alexander
City Council Ward 2
Hobbs Everett, Katrina
Sapienza-Donais, Toni
City Council Ward 3
Ferreira, Devan
City Council Ward 4
Lambert, Craig
Lewandowski, Melissa J.
Quimby, Kenneth E.
City Council Ward 5
Morales, Michael
Toohey, Shaun P.
City Council Ward 6
Aguilo, Oliver
McGonagle, Michael S.
City Council Ward 7
Rogers, Catherine P.
School Committee-At Large*
Magliocchetti, Paul A.
Rosa, Richard J.
Ryan-Ciardiello, Maura L.
School Committee Ward 1
No nominees
School Committee Ward 2
Sapienza-Donais, Toni
Sullivan, Gail M.
School Committee Ward 3
Dilonex, Liliana
Ferguson, Cheryl
School Committee Ward 4
Lalumiere, Mikaela
Simmons, Fred A.
Thomas, Courtney
Wood, Scott W. Jr.
School Committee Ward 5
Hickey, Lynette
Story, Jill
School Committee Ward 6
Collins, Yonnie
Pfeil, Chad
School Committee Ward 7
Downer, Edward
Grannemann, Thomas
Rogers, Hunter
* No election in 2023

Comments are closed.