Haverhill Conservation Commission Re-elects Leadership

Conservation Commissioner Harmony Wilson, accompanied by her daughter Naomi, and fellow Commissioner Thomas Wylie receive citations from Mayor James J. Fiorentini in 2019. (Courtesy photograph.)

The Haverhill Conservation Commission re-elected its leadership during the board’s annual reorganization last Thursday.

Harmony Wilson was elected to her third term as chairperson, while Ralph T. Basiliere was re-elected as vice chair and community affairs liaison and Thomas Wylie as clerk.

Following the meeting, Basiliere lauded Harmony’s leadership during a difficult few years.

“Tonight’s vote confirms the Commission’s confidence in Mrs. Wilson’s leadership. She flawlessly led the body through the COVID crisis and implementation of DEP-mandated community affairs outreach,” he said.

Other Conservation Commission members are Phillip LaCroix, Neil Frasca, Frederick Clark and Jennifer Rubera.

Comments are closed.