Juros Assumes Chair of Greater Haverhill Chamber; Says Group Positioned to Meet Challenges

Matthew E. Juros. (Courtesy photograph.)

Local architect Matthew E. Juros takes over tomorrow as chairman of the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce.

Juros, owner of Fishbrook Design Studio, succeeds Northern Essex Community College President Lane A. Glenn. He acknowledges the unusual times facing the Chamber and its members.

“We’ve got challenges that none of us could have ever anticipated. This Chamber is positioned to meet the challenges of COVID and Black Lives Matter from our core values,” he explains.

Juros says the city has all of the ingredients for success.

“We really think about business and economic development in Haverhill as both wrapped up in equity and cultural identity,” says Juros.

Chamber president, Dougan Sherwood thanked Glenn for his leadership during the past year and says he is “thrilled” to have Juros at the helm this year.

Besides Juros, the Chamber’s Executive Committee includes two new names, Penny Guerrero-Perez, shoe designer and entrepreneur, and Shaw Rosen, vice president of residential real estate for Lupoli Companies. Other Executive Committee members are Treasurer Steve Stewart, of Northway Bank; Jim Henebry, of Haverhill Bank; and Gretchen Arntz, of Emmaus House.

The remaining members of the board of directors are Matthew Belfiore, HC Media; John Chemaly, Trinity EMS; Jason Petrou, Krueger’s Flatbread & Olivia’s; Mark Van Weelden, Covanta; Ben Consoli, BC Media Productions; Rebecca Fortado, Salem Five; Tom O’Donnell, UMass Lowell; Delia Duran-Clark, Notre Dame Cristo Rey High School; Maria Tusinski, AFLAC Insurance; Bridget Stewart, Holy Family Hospital; Paul Magliocchetti, Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras and Magliocchetti; Fran Bevilacqua, Bevilacqua Builds; Jennifer Matthews, L’Arche Boston North; Seth Cordes, Uncommon Catalyst; Keith Boucher, MakeIT Haverhill; Theresa Park, Merrimack Valley Planning Commission; Anabelle Rondon, Massachusetts Smart Growth Alliance; Heather McCann, Groundwork Lawrence; Aimee Tsakirellis, Cedar’s; and Carol Wilson, Pentucket Bank.

Comments are closed.