PHOTO: Exchange Club Honors Haverhill Police, Fire, EMS First Responders

Haverhill first responders were honored by the Exchange Club during a lunch at Maria's Restaurant at June 13. (Courtesy photograph/Exchange Club of Haverhill)

Haverhill’s Exchange Club said a big ‘Thank you’ to the city’s first responders last week during the 2019 presentation of awards for police officer, firefighter and emergency medical person of the year over lunch at Maria’s Restaurant downtown.

Receiving awards and accolades for their service to the Haverhill Police Department were Detective Dana Burrill Jr., Detective Taylor Anderson and Officer Albert Betances, all honored as police officers of the year.

Trinity EMS paramedics Benjamin Schmitz and Harry Ellis accepted emergency medical person of the year awards, while colleagues Rodney Nutter, Michael D’Angelo and Michael Clohisy from the Haverhill Fire Department were celebrated as firefighters of the year.

“The stories of their bravery, hard work and dedication were truly heartwarming,” Exchange Club representatives said after the June 13 lunch. “It was wonderful recognizing those who work so hard, risking their lives, sacrificing time with loved ones to do the work they love doing to keep our community safe.”

Comments are closed.