Haverhill’s League of Women Voters Re-Elects Hartman, Herlihy and Morrow

Members of the League of Women Voters of Greater Haverhill during last fall’s Suffragette March. (Courtesy photograph.)

Members of the League of Women Voters of Greater Haverhill last week re-elected its officers for another year.

Lois Hartman, Kay Herlihy and Josiah Morrow were re-elected president, vice president and secretary respectively during a remote meeting July 8.

“We feel that the League is in a tremendous place for the 2020-21 year,” said Morrow, who organized the group’s 2019 local candidate forum. “League membership has increased dramatically over the last several months, and we believe we are well poised to fulfill our mission of fostering an engaged and informed electorate.”

Hartman, the third president in the League’s history, was unanimously reelected to a third term. Herlihy and Morrow were each reelected to their second terms. Morrow was also elected to the additional position of treasurer.

Membership Chair Roz McKeon and Naturalization Chair Eva Rajczyk were also appointed to continue their roles.

League membership is open to anyone living in Haverhill, Methuen, Merrimac or Groveland. Members must be at least 16 years old and have an interest in civic activism. Those interested may email [email protected].

Comments are closed.