UMass Lowell Omicron Delta Kappa Chapter Inducts Haverhill, Methuen, North Andover Students

A number of local students were among 70 recently inducted into the UMass Lowell chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa, a national leadership society that honors college students.

Area students inducted include Emily Murrin and Miranda Vieira, exercise science, both of Haverhill; Nazeli Acosta, physics, Catrina Crowe, psychology, and Corrina Quaglietta, nursing, all of Methuen; and Hayley Cooper and Jeremy Young, psychology, both of North Andover. As students, Omicron Delta Kappa members participate in educational, service and leadership programs that benefit campus life, according to Deb Finch, a faculty member in UMass Lowell’s Manning School of Business, who advises the university’s chapter along with Shaima Ragab, director of student affairs.

“Inductees go on to enjoy a lifetime membership into a corps of leaders dedicated to serving both UMass Lowell and the greater community for the benefit of all,” Finch said.

UMass Lowell juniors and seniors academically ranked in the top 35 percent of their respective school or college are invited to apply for membership and are selected based on their outstanding contributions in one or more of the following five areas: scholarship, athletics and recreational sports, student organizations and community service, media and performing arts.

Comments are closed.