Haverhill YMCA Recognizes 23 City Teachers With Educator of the Year Nomination

File photograph. (Image licensed by Ingram Image.)

Locals have sounded off about how city teachers have impacted the lives of children and families in Haverhill and the YMCA has listened, honoring 23 teachers from Haverhill Public Schools and beyond with nominations for the 2019 Educator of the Year award.

This year’s award will be presented on Tuesday, Nov. 19 at a 5 p.m. ceremony at Northern Essex Community College’s Hartleb Technology Center. Tickets are $40 and include dinner. To reserve your seat, email Tracy at [email protected]

The nominees and their schools are:

Chantal Alder – Tilton Lower
Kerri Alves – Silver Hill
JoAnn Atwood – Golden Hill
Nancy Burke – Haverhill High School
Noreen Carifio – Silver Hill
Lyndsey Chastney – Consentino
Jennifer Davoli – Bradford Elementary
Beverly DeSalvo – Whittier Regional Vocational Technical High School
Jennifer Gagnon – Silver Hill
Katherine Giarrusso – Hunking
Sara Hastings – Tilton Upper
Victoria Kelley – Haverhill High
Cara Labelle – Haverhill High
Erin MacKay – Tilton Lower
Melinda Mellor – Tilton Lower
Daniela Murphy – Silver Hill
Dinorah Peralta – Bradford Elemntary
Jennifer Rubera – Whittier Middle School
Kelley Shea – Tilton Lower
Jonathan Warne – Whittier Tech
Katelyn Watts – Consentino
Crystal White – Sacred Hearts School
Neil Wilkens – Greenleaf Academy

Comments are closed.