Haverhill Fire Department Celebrates Retirements of Butt, Ferguson, Yacabacci

The Haverhill Fire Department celebrated the retirements of Capt. David Butt, Pvt. Barry Ferguson and Pvt. Dan Yacabacci on Sept. 23, 2019. (Courtesy photograph)

Members of the Haverhill Fire Department this week sent three of their brothers off with well wishes for a job well done during the annual retirement dinner held at the Water Street station, marking the end of service for Capt. David Butt, Pvt. Barry Ferguson and Pvt. Dan Yacabacci.

Fire Chief William F. Laliberty and Mayor James J. Fiorentini joined Congresswoman Lori Trahan, Sen. Diana DiZoglio, state Reps. Linda Dean Campbell, Christina Minicucci and Andy Vargas to celebrate the trio with dinner and remarks from Local 1011 union president Tim Carroll. Several Haverhill city councilors also attended.

Butt leaves the department with 22 years of service, while Ferguson and Yacabacci retire with 31 and 20 years, respectively.

Comments are closed.