Tilton’s Antkowiak Among Haverhill Educators Being Honored by YMCA This Week

WHAV News photograph

Several Haverhill educators are being celebrated for their dedication to learning at the YMCA Educator of the Year dinner Nov. 13. (WHAV News photograph)

Tilton Elementary School tigers, get ready to offer a big roar for Principal Bonnie Antkowiak. The city school head is among several area educators being honored Tuesday at the YMCA’s Educator of the Year dinner at Northern Essex’s Hartleb Technology Center.

Tickets are still available for the 10th annual dinner and awards ceremony, which celebrates the Tilton principal for her community commitment. Volunteer of the Year Paul Bevilacqua’s efforts will also be recognized, organizer Tracy Fuller tells WHAV.

Teachers from schools across Haverhill vying for Educator of the Year include Kyla Sherwood, Christine Hickey, Michael Penta, Heidi Allard, Kerri Alves, Sue Downer, Roxanne Grover, Melissa Burns, Valerie Wood, Meg Fitzgerald, Diane DeAvila, Diane Koocher, Suzette DiTonno, Heather McNeil, Laurie Mendoza and Kate Rivera.

Admission for the 5 p.m. event is $40 per person and tickets are available by calling Tracy Fuller at 978-374-0506.