Applications for the HEA Scholarship due by April 13.

(WHAV News file photograph.)

The Haverhill Education Association Scholarship is awarded to a college-bound Haverhill High School graduate who has also been a student in the Haverhill Public Schools from grades 5-12.

A statement from members of the scholarship said, “as educators we strive to help every student become a lifelong learner.  By contributing to the fund and encouraging others to join us we invest and contribute their educational success long after they leave our classrooms.”

The Scholarship has awarded $12,000 to its six winners since it began in 2012.

To apply for the 2017 Haverhill Education Association Scholarship download the application and send it with all required documentation to HEA Scholarship, 800 Broadway #3, Haverhill, MA 01832.

Qualified candidates can also access the application at Haverhill High from the online scholarship system or the guidance department.  All applications must be postmarked by April 13, 2018.

Previous scholarship winners are:

Class of 2012 – Emily Suplinskas

Class of 2013 – Lauren Hajec

Class of 2014 – Erik Clark

Class of 2015 – Stephanie Guy

Class of 2016 – Julia McLaughlin

Class of 2017 – Holly McGrath