Area Students Inducted to NECC Leadership Society

Haverhill's Hygdrea Mathurin and Hygina Mathurin were among several local students inducted into Northern Essex's chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success. (Courtesy photograph)

Seventy-eight Northern Essex Community College students, including students from Haverhill, Andover and Methuen, became members of the school’s chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success this month.

The largest leadership honors society in the U.S., the group boasts 160 members from Northern Essex.

NECC graduate Jouel Gomez spoke at the induction ceremony. (Courtesy photograph)

New inductees were invited based on their GPA or by nomination from a faculty member. Membership has its privileges: All students involved have access to thousands of scholarships and awards, employer recruitment through an online job bank and other networking opportunities.

Haverhill Northern Essex alum Jouel Gomez spoke during the Society’s induction ceremony this month, sharing how his time at the college prepared him for his role as a telecommunications manager at Newton Wellesley Hospital.

Local students inducted to the Northern Essex Community College Chapter of the National Society of Leadership and Success include:

Jada Pasho
Pamela Kline
Shannon Williams

Brian Kelley
Brittany Raymond
Chase Lees
Harry Rivera
Hygdrea Mathurin
Hygina Mathurin
John Leuchter
Johnnie Climes
Kelsey Ceder
Olivia Moses
Pierre Robergeau
William Rollins

Andrea Birch
Ashini Patel
Caitlin Desfosses
Chelsea Flannigan
Han Nguyen
Kelly Aleksa
Wendy Ramirez
Atkinson, N.H.
Rebecca Langlois
Samantha Arena

Plaistow, N.H.
Gordon Smith

Sandown, N.H.
Allyson Tapley