Methuen Election Results: Jajuga In as Mayor, Kannan, Finocchiaro to Council

(Jay Saulnier file photograph for WHAV News.)

(Jay Saulnier photograph for WHAV News.)

Methuen’s votes have been counted. With all precincts reporting on Tuesday, Nov. 7, James P. Jajuga has been named the city’s mayor, receiving 4,332 total votes across all polling stations.

Incumbent Jennifer Kannan and newcomer Jessica L. Finocchiaro triumphed in the Councilor-at-Large race, receiving 3,468 and 3,179 votes respectively. They’ll be joined by Ryan Michael Hamilton, who was the third vote-getter with 2,338 votes. The trio replaces Jajuga and current Councilor-at-Large Sean J. Fountain, who were up against a term limit in accordance to Methuen’s Charter.

Steven J. Saba and Eunice Delice Zeigler will serve as Methuen’s East District Councilors, replacing Thomas Ciulla and Ronald Marsan.

Outgoing Central District chairman James Atkinson and councilor Lisa J. Yarid-Ferry will be succeeded by Joyce C. Campagnone and James McCarty.

Rounding out the council are Lynn C. Vidler and George J. Kazanjian for the West District.

Susan M. Nicholson was the top vote-getter for Methuen’s School Committee with 3,294 votes received. Joining her for the new term are, in order of votes received, Nicholas DiZoglio (3,015), Jana DiNatale (2,869), Robert F. Vogler (2,830), Jana Zanni Pesce (2,675) and Dennis D.J. Deeb (2,388).