Mortimer Becomes Chairman of Greater Haverhill Chamber

Haverhill Bank President and CEO Thomas L. Mortimer assumes the chairmanship of the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce July 1 for the 2015-2016 year.

The chamber announced the members of its executive committee Monday. Besides Mortimer, members include Vice-Chairman Eric LaFleur, NorthEast Computer Services;

Immediate Past Chairwoman Jean C. Poth, Northern Essex Community College; Treasurer Barbara J. Rowell, Sullivan Bille Group; Secretary Paul Magliocchetti, Sheehan, Schiavoni, Jutras & Magliocchetti; Executive Committee Member John Chemaly, Trinity EMS; Executive Committee Member Clare Macoul, Bank of New England.

“The Chamber’s board of directors is in place to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership and general promotion of the Greater Haverhill Chamber of Commerce in an effort to support the organization’s mission and programs,” read a statement.

In addition, new members were elected to the chamber board during its 99th Annual Dinner June 4. They include Kelley Contarino, Align Credit Union; Laura Henry-Zoubir, Joseph’s Gourmet Pasta Company; Bradley Howell, Career Resources Corporation; Mary Ellen Lawlor, ServPro of Greater Haverhill/Newburyport; and Monique Zillich, Ward Hill Insurance.

“Our board of directors provides business experience, an historical perspective of Haverhill commerce and a passion for growth that is critical to positioning Greater Haverhill as a regional center for business and entrepreneurialism,” said chamber President Stacey Bruzzese. “These new members will complement the current 24 member board and bring their perspectives to the already diverse experiences from businesses big and small, who are working together to make our region more competitive, more attractive, more innovative and more prosperous.”

Terms run through June 30, 2018.